The Art of Questioning

David and John are walking back from religious service..David wonders whether it would be all right to smoke while praying.
John replies, “Why don’t you ask the Father?”

So, David goes up to the Father and asks, “Father, may i smoke while i pray?”
The Father says, “No, my son, you may not. That’s utter disrespect to our religion.”
David goes back to his friend and tells him what the good Father told him. John says, “I’m not surprised. you asked the wrong question. Let me try”
And so John goes up to the Father and asks, “Father, may I pray while I smoke?”
To which Father eagerly replies, “By all means, my son. By all means.”
Moral: The reply you get depends on the question you ask.

Leave a Reply

