What is your favorite thing about the night?

Answer by Abhijit Zimare:

The Walk


2:30 am –

Exams have just hit a snooze button for 6 months as I breathe chilled winds of December. Deserted roads, though Mumbai never sleeps but still its calm here in Parsi Colony, Matunga. Even the stray dogs have started to believe in random stangers they see.

People say early morning is when you feel the most of you – serene calm and fresh, but I beg to differ that the Satanic hour is much more my thing.

The old park where I sung my childhood dreams

Is now deserted as now I leave to live

Years after I come back,

To have a walk on the lush green

My dreams, my memories

Bloom like a flowers in spring

I try to fill my heart, that air of innocence

Pleasant and Calm

The petals of roses and toys in the garden

Say nothing as I talk

Empyting my heart, under midnight sky

As I walk…

– Me 🙂

What is your favorite thing about the night?

Leave a Reply

